Vinnie Browne

Every town has a store like Charlie Byrnes. One of those bookstores where you can stumble across anything. Its a perfect place to escape the rain for an hour or two.

Vinnie has been there for 20 years. When he said it it was the first time he realised it

When I walked in to do this shoot someone else walked in with a massive holdall full of books, turned them out on the floor and Vinnie went to work sorting them, like a man posessed

Originally from Co. Clare he came here for college and never left.

“Well, I went to London for a year but I still never REALLY left”

Even as a kid he knew that working with books was something that he wanted to do.

I cant think of many places better that Charlie Byrnes

I need your support:

http://www.fundit.ie/project/tribe-a-portrait-of-galway

About reggordonphoto

Galway Based commercial photographer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment