Tribe Update

 

Last Friday I finished of photography for Tribe.

It involved first of all 3 circus performers ( image to come soon ) followed by 2 GAA players.

Then I drove home and drank a bottle of prosecco.

It was a great feeling and tied into the fact that it was the week I turned 40 a nice milestone in my life.

It is a strange feeling knowing that is less than 6 weeks I will have a book out there that will last forever.

One  that will be an admittedly incomplete, document of Galway in 2011.

I say incomplete because it is an impossibility to document everyone who makes this town what it is.

Some people I dearly wanted to get but logistics got in the way.

That’s life

Still I know that I can look back and say in all honesty I did my best.And thats a nice feeling

The one thing I dont like is fundraising  but now Im in a position where I will be going pretty heavily  into debt to fulfill a dream so forgive me for begging again

 

I NEED to raise money to finish this.

If you have enjoyed coming here and learning about Galway please reach into your pocket, take out your cards and donate a little .

If everyone who has visited this blog over the last 5 days gave 10 euro that would be enough.

It’s not as though its something for nothing.

Depending on your donation you will receive something back in return.

It’s a small thing but it’s just to let you know I appreciate it.

Also if I go over the amount I need I will be ploughing it straight back into the opening night party so it’s a win win situation:)

http://www.fundit.ie/project/tribe-a-portrait-of-galway

Thanks to all those who have supported the project so far

 

Reg

 

 

 

About reggordonphoto

Galway Based commercial photographer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tribe Update

  1. Hi,
    Just wondering have you found a suitable venue yet?
    I tried funding and logging on through Facebook but that area is greyed out, it won’t let me. When I have 5 mins I might try creating an account instead (hate having to set up new accounts…)

  2. Hi Patrick, yep I found a venue. Its prett perfect and central but I just want to finalise some details before I announce it.
    I dont know why facebook is all greyed out. It is for me too.
    Im not a big fan of setting up accounts but this one is remarkable easy
    thanks
    reg

Leave a comment