I need Your support…

Tonight at 7 O’Clock I will be shooting the last person for the project.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Tribe-a-Portrait-of-Galway/258875357488132

Well,  3 people really but either way it will be the last photograph.

Over the last 2 weeks since I last posted I have been busier that Ive been in years.

I have shot six people but havent had a chance to put them up because I have been running from place to place trying to secure a location for the exhibition because without a location I cant move forward. It really felt like I was banging my head against a brick wall and it all nearly fell apart.

Thanks to,  local papers the Galway Independent

http://www.galwayindependent.com/

and the Galway Advertiser

http://www.advertiser.ie/galway

for their support in publishing my plea.

As it stands today I have found a location, a wonderful one.

Details to be released as soon as I can .

The next part is to raise funding so I can get the book out before Christmas without going too far  into debt.  Its going to cost me a lot of money. €15000 to be exact.

SOOOOO.

If you have enjoyed coming here reading about Galway, if you know someone in the project, if you want to show that community support is still alive please pledge some money. You will get something back in return, from a postcard to a print to a book.

You have to log in but it takes a second,

Yesterday over 600 people visited this blog

If each of them gave € 10 I would have raised enough..

http://www.fundit.ie/project/tribe-a-portrait-of-galway

I have sweated bullets over this, I spent my entire 40th working on this. I have neglected my family and my business for this.

For the record nothing like this has been tried before.

Cope Galway have offered to help sell it when it comes out. Dubray and Charlie Byrnes will be stocking it. Padraic Disconaut will be DJing at the launch.  It will be great when it happens

A section of ther profits will go towards building a famine memorial to comemorate those who had to leave in worse times than these.

If you cant help plese retweet and share so hopefully we can find someone who can

Thanks to the supporters so far

Normal service will be resumed on Monday…

About reggordonphoto

Galway Based commercial photographer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment